Our Region

FarmLink is about the future of farming – productive, profitable and sustainable farms, farmers and rural communities.
We deliver innovation for farmers in southern NSW and support them in the implementation of change on their farms and in their farm businesses. We believe that strong farm businesses create vibrant local communities.
The FarmLink membership covers 1.4mil ha of arable land across SNSW and we deliver projects nationally. The region encompasses high, medium and low rainfall production zones and a range of farming enterprises from continuous cropping, livestock and mixed farming enterprises.

FarmLink’s activities and region involves 12 different local government areas - including Temora Shire Council, Junee Shire Council, Coolamon Shire Council, Hilltops Shire Council, Wagga Wagga City Council, Cowra Shire Council, Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council, Greater Hume Shire Council, Lockhart Shire Council, Narrandera Shire Council, Bland Shire Council and Weddin Shire Council.

FarmLink Region